A brief report on Pharmacy Cricket League organized by Faculty of Pharmacy

DearAll,

The Faculty of Pharmacy, Integral University organized departmental cricket League titled" Pharmacy Cricket League" on 18th and 19th of February 2023 in the Integral University Cricket ground under the supervision of departmental sports coordinator, Dr. Md. Faheem Haider. The Inauguration ceremony of the Pharmacy Cricket League was done by Dr. Mohd. Zafar Director IUSA, Integral University. Total 08 teams participated in the cricket league:

Teams	
B.Pharm 1 st and 2 nd Year	
B.Pharm 3 rd and 4 th Year	
Pharm.D 1 st and 2 nd Year	
Pharm.D 3 rd and 4 th Year	
Pharm.D 5 th and 6 th Year	
M.Pharm and Ph.D.	
D.Pharm. SPS	
D.Pharm	

In this league a total of 8 matches were played in which four matches were played as Qualifier matches, two matches were played as Semi-Finals each match was played as Knock-Out.

QuarterFinals

Matches	Result
B.Pharm 1 st and 2 nd year v/s	B.Pharm 1 st and 2 nd year won the match by
Pharm.D1 st and 2 nd year	21 runs
B.Pharm 3 rd and 4 th year v/s	B. Pharm 3 rd and 4 th year won the match by
Pharm.D 3 rd and 4 th year	5 runs
Pharm.D 5 th and 6 th year v/s	M. Pharm and Ph.D. won the match by 6
M.Pharm and Ph.D.	wickets.
Diploma v/s Diploma SPS	Diploma SPS won the game by5 runs

Semi-Finals

B. Pharm 1 st and 2 nd year v/s M.Pharm and	B. Pharm 1 st and 2 nd year won the match by 8
Ph.D.	wickets
B. Pharm 3 rd and 4 th year v/s Diploma SPS	B. Pharm 3 rd and 4 th year won the match by 5
	wickets.

<u>Final</u>

B. Pharm 1 st and 2 nd year v/s	B.Pharm1 st and 2 nd year won the game by 13
B.Pharm 3 rd and 4 th year	runs.

B.Pharm1st and 2nd year gave a target of 91 runs and won by 13 runs.

- Best bowler award was won by Mohd. Tasleem Khan of B.Pharm 2nd year.
- Best bats man award was won by Talib of B. Pharm 4th year.
- Player of the Tournament award was won by Saedur Rahman of B.Pharm 4th year.

The Chief Guest for the closing ceremony of Pharmacy Cricket League was Prof. Dr. Syed Misbahul Hasan, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, Integral University, Lucknow. The student core committee of Faculty of Pharmacy consists of Arzan Mehdi (Pharm.D.5th year), Md. Sahil Mahfooz (Pharm. D. 4th year), Zainul Aabdeen (B.Pharm4thyear), Sahil Saifi (B.Pharm 3rd year) and Asim Rahman (B.Pharm 2nd year)

GLIMPSES OF THE LEAGUE













Dr. Tarique Mahmood Head, Department of Pharmacy

Prof. (Dr.) Syed. Misbahul Hasan Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy